Cutting the Cord Diaries – FREEDOM!

Pop Culture Uncovered

First Things First

Belle:

Since the DirecTV bill is in Ron’s name I’ll let him fill you in on getting rid of it and the details therein. My end was choosing which services we were going to get. But first? We needed an antenna. I headed over to The Wirecutter to get their recommendations, then compared their choices to the customer reviews over on Amazon. One of the biggest things I looked at was range, due to where we live we need an antenna that has some power to it. With that in mind I chose three to really compare: The Mohu Leaf 50, Clearstream 2V Indoor/Outdoor and The Winegard FlatWave Amped. These three had the most customer reviews and were consistently rated at 3 stars or higher. Now the question is, which one to get?

I ended up getting the Clearstream 2V I/O because it…

View original post 778 more words

Leave a Reply

