Supernatural Season 11 Review

Supernatural Season 11 in review.

Pop Culture Uncovered

Here’s the thing about Supernatural: It was the show no one cared about. Put on as the replacement of Angel when that show was abruptly cancelled (at its creative high no less), Supernatural already had fan anger going against it. No one wanted a show with Cute!Dean and Alecsaving people, hunting things, the family business’. I know I personally didn’t and swore I would never watch an episode.

But a funny thing happened: I was in college and one of my roommates came knocking on my door asking if I could come into her room and watch an episode with her because she was so freaked out that she had no desire to watch it by herself. That episode was Skin and from that point on I was hooked.

Which brings us to season eleven. Coming off of season ten, where the show hit a creative high…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

