Penny Dreadful S3:E8

Pop Culture Uncovered

Before We Begin

One of the benefits of cutting the cord is that I can put my money where my mouth is in a way that I really couldn’t when I had premium cable/satellite. Which is why, when Showtime unceremoniously cancelled Penny Dreadful, leaving its fans heartbroken and its characters’ arcs/growth gutted I was able to make a decision I would not have been able to make 3 months ago: cancelling my Showtime subscription. Penny Dreadful was the only show I watched on Showtime so there’s no reason for me to keep giving my money to a channel that clearly doesn’t want it. Good job Showtime. You played yourself. Now, let’s look at this week’s episode.

Perpetual Night: The Blessed Dark Part One 

What In The Actual Eff?

Ethan and the others return and London is dead, for realsies. There’s death fog everywhere (literal death, it’s killed 7000…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

