I’ll Be Fine

Pop Culture Uncovered

I’m white. I have nothing to fear from a Trump / Pence White House. It was never intimated that others of my race are criminals, drug dealers, or rapists. Of course, I can feel safe in a Trump / Pence America even though 57% of perpetrators of sexual violence are white, leaving 43% to be divided amongst blacks, Hispanics, Asians, and those who could not be identified by race.

I don’t have to be concerned that a President Trump wants to make stop & frisk a nationwide police practice even though it has been found in the past to disproportionately target black and Latino males. This is in direct opposition to the fact that whites are more likely to be found with weapons or contraband.

I don’t have to worry about the fact that the man who wrote the law requiring police to ask for papers for anyone who…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

