24 Legacy Review – She Said/He Said

Pop Culture Uncovered

Ashley:
Disclaimer: I’ve never seen the original 24. I’m not much of a TV person, so I miss a lot of “major” shows (Breaking Bad, Lost, Scandal, etc.) and 24 was one that I just never got around to watching. As such, I came to the first two episodes of 24 Legacy completely unaware of what I was about to experience.

You’re quickly introduced to the star of the show, Eric Carter, played by Corey Hawkins. At first I thought Hawkins looked a little young for the role, but after two episodes, I now think he just has a young face. He effectively conveys the gravitas necessary for the show, and already has demonstrated a great deal of complexity for his character.  He and his wife are having issues, deciding whether to have children and adjusting to a life of new names and…

View original post 1,050 more words

Leave a Reply

